top 10 (oops, 25) yaoi manga, part 1 of 5

the joy of yaoi

top 10 yaoi – the best boys’ love manga

Doushitemo Furetakunai by Yoneda KouDoushitemo Furetakunai by Yoneda Kou

… is what I’d like to say. It’s what I was going for, but that’s not how it turned out. I mean, really, how can a hopeless fujoshi actually reduce the best of yaoi to 10 titles? I am defeated. Utterly.

Yet, if you’re coming to this list wondering what the breadth of yaoi is and what you might or might not like, I hope the list that I was able to put together will give you some new things to chew on. Come meet twenty-one skilled mangaka and their twenty-five manga, each with her own unique flavor. I hope you will find some to your taste.

a starter set: 21 great mangaka &  25 great yaoi

Finder by Yamane AyanoFinder by Yamane Ayano

What do these yaoi have in common? Many of them were recommended to me when I first started…

View original post 2,643 more words

7 Responses to “top 10 (oops, 25) yaoi manga, part 1 of 5”

  1. Thank you for reblogging my post — I consider that the greatest compliment!! It’s wonderful to find others who love yaoi like I do. 🙂

Leave a Reply

